Awww snap, your cart is empty!

Artist Spotlight: Justin Anselmi!

You may know Justin. He’s our everything guy, and is pretty awesome. Not only does he make mornings the greatest time of day with the prettiest lattes in town, but he also acts. Like we said, he kind of rocks. He is currently in a show with our neighbors at The Ivy Theatre Company, just over on 28th St, called The Feminism of a Soft Merlot  written by Micheline Auger, directed by Audrey Alford. Go see it and Justin will probably sign your program afterwards. Dreams do come true, see? The company is dedicated to dynamic storytelling that explores the human condition in a visceral way, and is working with Funny… Sheesh Productions in a space sharing partnership to promote artistic union and collaboration within the New York City independent theatre scene.   The play asks what sexual empowerment and intimacy is in the age of online porn, dating, and pop culture.     The cast features: Diana Oh, Lauren Dortch Crozier, Patrick Daniel Smith, and Justin Anselmi.   Performance Dates for The Feminism of a Soft Merlot or (How the Donkey Got Punched): Saturday, May 24, 9PM|Sunday, May 25, 7PM|Wednesday, May, 28 8PM|Friday, May 30, 9PM |Saturday, May 31, 7PM|Sunday, June 1st, 3PM|Thursday, June 5, 8PM|Friday, June 6, 8PM|Saturday, June 7, 8PM|Saturday, June 14, 9PM|Sunday, June 15, 3PM|Tuesday, June 17, 8PM|Wednesday, 18, 8PM|Thursday, 19, 8PM|Saturday, 21, 7PM|Sunday, June 22, 7PM. Single tickets: $18.00. Students & Seniors: $15.00. http://ivytheatre.brownpapertickets.com/ For group rates, please contact Audrey Alford at ivytheatre@gmail.com. All media inquiries in reference to The Feminism of a Soft Merlot or (How the Donkey Got Punched), please contact Susanne Pinedo, Publicist,...